Friday, 28 November 2014

Friday, 31 October 2014

Tuesday, 30 September 2014

Slide Photographs

001_27-0385-24_NEX-7_DSC06795-e_S-BW-r

 Last winter I set up a rig to 'photograph' my slide collection. I took the lens out of my projector and rigged up a camera and macro lens to photograph each slide. This one is from March 1985, as you can see it's of Orrell Park train station in the snow.  Converted to mono from the colour original Fuji slide film, my favourite at the time.

Saturday, 30 August 2014

Somewhere in East Lothian

Some of our recent trip to Scotland.

NEX-7_DSC08393-e
Sunset over the Firth of Forth. Notice the lighthouse on Fidra Island - there's always a lighthouse!


NEX-7_DSC08736_S
Lamb Island, also Firth of Forth.

See my flickr set for more.

Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Congratulations all New Graduates!

NEX-7_DSC07810-e-BW
The Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral Crypt where drinks and nibbles were provided following the graduation ceremony.

Saturday, 31 May 2014

New Brighton lighthouse


Finally got a decent shot of New Brighton lighthouse, and of the wind farm...  

NEX-7_DSC07380_S-e

Thursday, 15 May 2014

Wilson Trophy 2014

NEX-7_DSC07301_S

Didn't get many shots due to very blustery winds; the start was delayed on Friday and then on Sunday the race was eventually cancelled with winds over 30 knots.

Royal Forth Hoosiers won.
See my flickr set for more.

Monday, 28 April 2014

Monday, 31 March 2014

Friday, 28 February 2014

Friday, 31 January 2014